PIMP MY STYLE: What I Wore This Weekend

Published March 13, 2013 by jaclynswartz

After many comments, where people basically confirmed I had a spending problem and spent way too much money on clothes, I legit made an effort to wear a LESS pricey outfit this weekend.

Yes…you guys are now influencing how I pick my outfits…and live my life. So, without further ado, here is what I wore this weekend:

1) Forever 21: Ruched Southwestern Top. This shirt is 9 dollars and 80 effing cents! CHEAPEST THING I’VE EVER OWNED (and actually worn) so all you gurlz quit your ‘plainin and buy it:

Buy Me!

Buy Me!

I'm Cheap!

I’m Cheap!

http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=top_t-shirts&ProductID=2031559176&VariantID=

Paired with and tucked into this…

2) Boundary Vegan Imitation Leather Skirt in Oxblood

I like (p)leathaaaah

I like (p)leathaaaah

http://www.shopbop.com/leather-skirt-one-by/vp/v=1/845524441959636.htm?fm=search-viewall-shopbysize

3) I did wear my Brian Atwood Nude pumps with this…but here are a cheaper alternative:

These literally look the same as my Brian Atwood ones and now I want to kill myself for spending $700, when I could have spent $69 (hehe 69).

These literally look the same as my Brian Atwood ones and now I want to kill myself for spending $700, when I could have spent $69 (hehe 69).

http://www.zappos.com/chinese-laundry-whistle-nude-patent?ef_id=HwhNhkYSmEcAAI-A:20130313015121:s

Well how did I do!?

Let me know if you purchase anything/are starting to dress more like me…cuz if you do, you’re pretty awesome.

XX

Jac

15 comments on “PIMP MY STYLE: What I Wore This Weekend

  • Uh yeah. Definitely going a little crazy over that top and the idea of wearing something you actually wore since you always look amaze. Also, used the abbreviation “awks” for the first time yesterday and it was the best. Thanks for broadening my grammar horizons. (Or shortening them, I ‘spose)

  • True story.. after your last post I started a fashion “wish list” (which I think you would approve of), going to start buying one item a week. Wish I had the cashola to spend on style like yours, but I am not quite there yet. Thanks for throwing around some more reasonable options. BTW I live in Hoboken and frequently shop in NYC, any recommendations of where to shop?

  • You have the best taste! Why wouldn’t someone want to dress like you? How did the size of the top fit? I know sometimes it’s best to size up at Forever 21.

    • Omigosh! thanks. Clothes are so fun. I took a Small in the F21 top, and it fit perfectly. I usually take a small, so I would say true to size. In NYC, i love a ton of stores but if you are on budget (even though these places still arent cheap) i love, free people, madewell & for bargains I ALWAYS stop into Century 21, Loehmanns, and TJ Maxx!

      • Thank you! You are so sweet for providing such a detailed response.

        P.s. Keep the blog going, you are beyond hilarious! Annnnd I’m a bit jealous of your fab life!

  • Where is the Freeps in NYC at? Also, how tall are you? Random question, but you look really tall, but you do wear heels pretty much all of the time. I’m 5’10 and I have a hard time finding cute boots to dress up in.

  • It’s times like these that I wish I didn’t live in Canada.. The Canadian Forever 21 doesn’t have that shirt.. Or any decent shirts for that matter. Waaaah I want to dress like Jaclyn 😦

  • Dude youre slacking on this whole blog thing. More outfit posts! And helloo can you PLEASE talk about DWTS? If I see one more #murgalo on Sean Lowes insta, I might just hit that shiny little unfollow button…SO ANNOYING

  • Leave a comment